The NFL Award Tour

This weekend brought good news for many deserving members, past and present, of the National Football League. Some of the most coveted and important awards were handed out and Ballertainment has the rundown.

Tom Brady

By unanimous decision, New England Patriots QB Tom Brady was named NFL Most Valuable Player.

Fan favorite Michael Vick received the Associated Press’ Comeback Player of the Year award. This was a no brainer. Vick’s journey – his rise and fall, and enviable rebirth is the feel good story of the year. He has been gracious and brave on the field and off, and you can expect even more greatness from him next season.

The Sack Man - Richard Dent

The 2011 class of the NFL Hall of Fame was revealed and the ever-entertaining CB Deion Sanders, RB Marshall Faulk, TE Shannon Sharpe, LB’s Les Richter and Chris Hanburger, NFL Films founder Ed Sabol, and my favorite selection, The Sack Man, DE Richard Dent. This will be one of Canton’s most entertaining and endearing ceremonies. For photos of the announcements and notifications, click here.

The granddaddy of all NFL awards will be decided today as the Green Bay Packers and Pittsburgh Steelers compete in Super Bowl XLV at Cowboys Stadium in Dallas, TX, 6 PM ET on FOX.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>